ROYAL ORDER NO. (23) OF 2017 FOR FORMING THE COUNCIL OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE NATIONAL INSTITUTION FOR HUMAN RIGHTS

We, Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa, King of the Kingdom of Bahrain,

After reviewing the Constitution,

And Law No. (26) of 2014 on the Establishment of the National Institution for human rights

And Decree-Law No. (20) of 2016 on amending certain provisions of Law No (26) of 2014 on the Establishment of the National Institution for Human Rights

And Royal Order No. (17) for the year 2017 determination of the selection process of members of the Council of Commissioners in the National Institution for Human Rights

Herby Order the following:

Article 1

The Council of Commissioners of the National Institution for Human Rights shall be formed as follows:

First: Full time member's:

- 1. Mr. Saeed Mohamed Alfaihani.
- 2. Mr. Abdulla Ahmed Isa Alderazi
- 3. Dr. Aysha Salem Mubarak.
- 4. Ms. Maria Anthon Elias Khoury.

Second: Part time member's:

- 1. Dr. Bader Mohamed Adel.
- 2. Mrs Deena Abdulrahman Alladhi.
- 3. Dr. Hameed Ahmed Husain.
- 4. Mrs. Rawdha Salman Alaradi.
- 5. Mrs. Wedad Radhi Almoosawi.

Third: Members of the legislature:

- 1 Mr. Ahmed Mahdi Alhaddad.
- 2 Mr. Khalid Abdulaziz Al shaer.

Their term of office shall be four years, renewable.

Article 2

This Order shall come into force from the date of issue and be published in the Official Gazette.

Signed: Hamad bin Isa AL Khalifa, King of the Kingdom of Bahrain.

> Issued at Riffa Palace On: 23 Rajab, 1348 H Corresponding to: 20 April 2017